Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

jeudi, 27 octobre 2005

I'd love to write and read norvels too

October 27, 1861 - I rose quite early this morning had quite a bad rest last night. It drizzled rain all night I built a large fire eat my Breakfast &c As this Sunday I ought to read the Bible but as I have none I will read a norvel. This is a beautiful day. I would like to spend a few hours at my old Homestead. I took a nap & when I awoke Black had bought a nice fat Pig which we Barbequed elegantly. After dinner our Three Companies were called into a line & orders were read to us, Bill, Black & I then cut two or three Trees down made a fine log heep fire & fixed our Bush hut finely. We then took a nice supper. We have fared as well so far as in camp. But I guess we will be put on posts tomorrow.

Source: Civil War Diary d'A.L. Peel

Les commentaires sont fermés.