Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

mardi, 31 janvier 2006

CHAPTER THE FIRST

 

Inverted commas would help. Are inverted commas quotation marks? I never know. I said I never know. I said I never knew. I said I never knew or know whether inverted commas are the same as quotation marks. But they’re not. I know or knew they’re not. Whatever. Whether. I wrote whether inverted commas are the same as quotation marks. Inverted commas would help. (Or quotation marks.) Italics would help. (Or inverted commas.)

 

Commentaires

Quotation marks are not inverted commas. They are sixes (to start) and nines (to finish), just as my fifth-grade teacher, Mrs. Bettsinger, taught us.

(When she was mean like that, we called her “Mrs. Butt-stinger”.)

Écrit par : joye | mardi, 31 janvier 2006

Les commentaires sont fermés.