Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

lundi, 26 septembre 2005

...113...

Monday, September 26, 1892

It rained hard last night & is blustery today. We all did chores. I did some writing. The boys got the horses in & drew out some sowed corn with the bay team. John churned the butter. Kaine & I got 4 pigs boxed for VanValkenburg, 2 out of the litter of 6 and 2 out of the litter of nine. VanValkenburg got them off of the wagon & paid $3 each for the oldest & $2 each for the youngest or $10 in all cash. I took 12 cheese, also & we cut one & kept all but 22# which I took to Youker. I took 2 to VanAlstyne, 91# no pay. I got 11 ½ cents for the 64# of sage cheese at the Co Op = $7.36. 1 paid him $1.20 for a sack of flour & 16 cents for sapolio. I paid Leahy 35 cents for repairs on the chains & I paid Zoller 40 for 1 3/4# of sage & 40 cents for my dinner & horse bill. I saw J. Carney & asked him to settle next week, & also J. Jackson.

We weaned the pigs & the sows fit so they had to be separated. The boys cleaned the woodshed, and threshed peas. I paid 13 cents for a steel rat trap at the fair store.

 

(Entrée du journal intime de Willard Kilts. Pour en savoir plus...)

Les commentaires sont fermés.